Quick practice version of the Laurel dress

I couldn’t resist; I finally ordered PDF version of the Laurel Dress pattern from Colette Patterns.

Pattern preparation

Here is the quick version I made yesterday. This is a size 2, and it looks like it will fit fine.

Test version of Laurel DressI’m so excited to make this dress! I will have to go fabric shopping soon. I have no clue what kind of color scheme/pattern I want. Hopefully I will find something cool in the limited selection offered in Richmond.

 

I’ve got several projects I STILLL haven’t been able to get pictures of, so keep an eye out! Hopefully the sun will come out tomorrow, and I can get some of that done.

Leave a Reply

