In progress: crochet blanket

I’m finally starting the blanket that I bought the yarn for a long time ago! Originally I was going to knit it, but crochet is sooo much faster. I have about 8 squares finished so far. This yarn is SO soft. Like, amazingly so.Stack of double crochet squares for a blanket. By Conniya

Rather than having a plan, I’m just going to crochet these squares until I run out of gray yarn. After that, I will decide how much more yarn I need in a second color in order to make the blanket big enough. Maybe a dark red color? I’m using a Michael’s brand yarn, so I’m waiting until they have some kind of special yarn event or a “25% off your entire order” deals to buy more.
Double crochet squares for a blanket. By Conniya

By the time I finish the blanket it will probably be getting warm outside, but I don’t mind.
Stack of double crochet squares for a blanket. By Conniya

Leave a Reply

