Put that scrap fabric to good use: bow wallet and infinity scarf

I have a box of scrap fabric. Some of it’s leftover from material I bought, but a lot of it is from old clothes. These two projects were really easy and fast to do. I used an old sweater dress, so they’re also really soft.
Bow wallet made from scrap fabric. Made by Conniya.

This wallet is really cute, but not really practical because this fabric is SUPER stretchy. I mostly made it for practice. I might remake a larger version with stiffer fabric for use as a clutch or something.

DSC00923

The opening flap tucks underneath the bow! How handy is that?!

Bow wallet made from scrap fabric. Made by Conniya

For the infinity scarf, I used four long strips of fabric and sewed hem into a tube.

Infinity scarf made from scrap fabric. Made by Conniya.

I made it small enough so that it would stay gathered right against my neck to keep me warm. It also turns out to be THE PERFECT SIZE to wear as a headband/ear warmer. I didn’t plan that at all. I wish the rest of my life would happen like that lol.
Infinity scarf made from scrap fabric. Made by Conniya

3 thoughts on “Put that scrap fabric to good use: bow wallet and infinity scarf

Leave a Reply

