A Handmade Christmas

I wish I could make gifts for everyone on my list, but Christmas always sneaks up on me. Here are a few handmade gifts I gave to friends and family this Christmas.

Embroidered Luggage Tags

The tag on the left is crocheted and embroidered using medium weight yarn. I used a chain stitch for her initial and slip stitches around the edge.

The tag on the right is an iron-on transfer from Diana Rupp’s book Embroider Everything Workshop. I used backstitching to embroider the front design and an address on the back.

Luggage tagsCrocheted Hello Kitty Headband

I used the same yarn as the crocheted luggage tag above. This was worked in four pieces then sewn together. I’m not sure the name of the stitch I used, but it’s very similar to the half double crochet stitch.

Crochet Hello Kitty Headband

Embroidered Animals

I bought these designs from TeenyTinyhappyThings on Etsy. They measure approximately 5.5″ tall and 4″ wide.

shy bunny embroideryrocky raccoon embroidery

Leave a Reply

