Fashion Roundup

knit plus crochet roundup, 12.12.12

25121710390906938_JVFijprq_c

The natural hair + grainy black and white + my obsession with rompers/overalls= instant love! I really like casual, comfortable looking fashion. (Below) Jane Birkin by Alex Chatelain for Vogue Paris, June 1970

216735800788800560_I1ccBAHj_c

186195765815326773_KR6Bpsla_c

Chunky, oversized sweater on top of a retro, dorky print and a big hair bow. The only way you could improve on this outfit is to get rid of that cigarette. Photo by Tommy Ton.

 

i like cats I found this sweatshirt on etsy (by BurgerAndFriends) for $26. I feel that hand-knit version of this would suit the cat lady theme more though, don’t you?

 

Cacharel_FW2012_PB023Cozy neutrals for winter? Yes, please! Top is Cacherel FW2012 and bottom is a Vince sweater via workdayweekend.blogspot.com. Stylish options for hiding that food baby that you know is going to happen this Christmas hahaha. I’ve been noticing a lot of bobble knit/bubble crochet stitches lately and want to try my hand at it sometime. They’re like polka dots, but better!

bobble knit sweater

 

These hand crocheted shorts are adorable and look super comfy. I can definitely see myself wearing these all the time. $64 on the ettygeller shop on etsy

crochet short

Leave a Reply

