All I do is win, win win

In the past few weeks, I have been pretty darn lucky. Take a look at some of my winnings.

1. Tickets to Universal Studios Hollywood

I won this from a sweepstakes I entered via mycokerewards.com. This was the first code I had entered on the website in, like, years. I couldn’t remember how the site worked, and ended up entering the sweepstakes for Universal Studios. Yeah, you’d think I didn’t make a 36 on my English ACT or something. I live in KENTUCKY. NOT California. The tickets are non-transferable, or else I’d totally try to sell them to someone online.

Since then, I’ve learned how the website works, and there are actually cooler, more useful sweepstakes to enter (e.g. $10,000 Visa gift card).

DSC00230

2. $1,000 spending spree on KristenElspeth.com

It’s actually been about 3 months since I won this, but I’ve only just now gotten my order. I mean, I can’t complain too much since it’s free, can I? I don’t spend my entire life signing up for free things on the internet, but occasionally I head on over to Lucky magazine’s page and enter in a bunch of sweepstakes. They always have tons of giveaways each month. Apparently I had entered this one and forgotten about it, because I was really surprised when I read the email. I actually thought it was some sort of con because Kristen emailed me directly, not Lucky magazine.

This is actually the second time I’ve won something from Lucky. Once in high school I won a free Burt’s Bees chapstick (with acai berry in it). They were only giving away like a million haha. I really liked it, but I’m too cheap to buy Burt’s Bees unless it’s on extreme sale (sorry your advertising scheme didn’t work, Burt’s Bees).

Here are a few of the items in my order.

porcupine necklaceporcupine arc quill necklace

DSC00227gold necklace– this one is probably my favorite šŸ™‚

silk cord braceletssilk cord bracelets

earrings

Lapis hoop earrings

3. $20 to spend on holiday cards from Shutterfly

The reward was also from a MyCokeRewards lid, but I didn’t have to enter a sweepstakes or anything to win. This was just a free thing that was offered after I entered a lid code. I might not even use it…however, I checked out www.shutterfly.com, and it’s actually a pretty cool website. When you sign up you get 50 free 4×6 prints. Right now they have some cool deals on photo calendars if you wanna check it out.

SHUTTERFLY-LOGO-2010-1 (1)

4. Gift certificates to use at JCPenney

JCPenney stores are giving out these cuteĀ littleĀ buttons from now until Christmas eve. Every button has a seven-character code on the back that you can enter onĀ christmas.jcpenney.com/ to win stuff! No purchase necessary to win. Just stop by your local JCP and ask someone at the cash register for a button. You’re allowed to enter 2 codes per day per email address. The chances of winning are supposedly 1:4, but so far my odds haven’t been that good. I won one $10 certificate and one $5 certificate.

Also available to win are thousands of gifts and vacations. Gift certificates can be as much as $500. To see the official rules and the items being given away, go here.

buttons

Leave a Reply

