Headphone Rescue, Dr. Frankenstein style

Three years ago, my brother and sister bought me these awesome Aerial7 headphones for Christmas. They’ve held up really well until a few weeks ago when the material covering the ear cups started to rip. I still love these headphones, and there isn’t anything else wrong with them, so I decided to fix them up!

I ripped off the remaining tatters of the pink material before removing the ear cup (or whatever it’s actually called).

I used a thin cotton material. Because of the curved shape, I ended up using two pieces of material.

It’s not the prettiest, but I worked hard on it. The hardest part was sewing along the inside of the circle.

The final product! Getting the ear cup back on is wayyy harder than taking it off.

I kind of like the mismatched look, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

