Back to the Drawing Board

It’s been a while since I’ve drawn anything (*cough cough* drawing II last semester), so I felt a little rusty when I got out the sketchbook last week. However, I’m fairly pleased with the three I’ve finished so far. (I used pencil and watercolor)

This one is a product photo of the Mella Jacket from Monki.com, which is a really cool store that, unfortunately, does not ship to the states šŸ˜¦ I cheated a bit and drew her eyes closed.

This one is meee! I’m wearing a BCBG romper and Aldo sneakers. I absolutely love bows on everything (hence the large one atop my head).

This image is from Toga’s aw12 lookbook, which I am 100% in love with…this line is simply amazing.

And for comparison, here are a few drawings I did while I was in drawing class last year.

Drapery study

These are my two favorite pair of heels that I own. BCBG, left; Gianni Bini, right. The blue marks are there because my drawing I teacher makes all her students paint their sketchbooks before drawing in them.

Not sure where I got the original image from…probably somewhere on trendland.com.

I think this one also came from an editorial I spotted on trendland.com…

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

