You know you’re a college student when you start making things out of ramen noodle boxes.

You know you're a college student when you start making things out of ramen noodle boxes.

It doesn’t happen extremely often, but sometimes I get this obsessive need to clean and organize my things. I have a pretty fair collection of nail polish and had been keeping it in an old bible box. The box barely closed, and it made it difficult to search for a specific bottle. Glancing around the apartment, the only suitable alternative on hand was a ramen box.
I folded and curled under the side flaps, cut the top 2″ off the front flap, and left the back flap the untouched. I used watercolor paint to add a bit of color and a piece of yarn to help keep the sides curled under (you really let me down, duct tape). After lining up my polish, I realized there was too much space leftover where bottles could slide around, so I used a portion of the bible box (covered in patterned paper) to section it off. TADAA! An easy-to-sort-through container for nail polish with a small section to files, nail art pens, and clippers.

Leave a Reply

